Sāsana :
Vinaya Piṭaka
Sutta Piṭaka
Abhidhamma Piṭaka
Sutta Piṭaka Sutta Piṭaka (Basket of Discourses)
Vohāra-desanā Vohāra-desanā
(Concentional/Relative doctrine) (Concentional/Relative doctrine)

The Sutta Pitaka consists of instructive discourses delivered by the Buddha on various occansions.

1 Dīgha Nikāya Dīgha Nikāya Collection of 34 (Long Discourses) in 3 volumes
2 Majjhima Nikāya Majjhima Nikāya Collection of 152 (Middle-length Discourses) in 3 volumes
3 Saṃyutta Nikāya Saṃyutta Nikāya Collection of 7,762 (Connected Discourses/ Kindred Sayings) in 5 volumes
4 Aṅguttara Nikāya Aṅguttara Nikāya Collection of 9,775 Single-item Upwards Discourses/Gradual Saying in 11 volumes
5 Khuddaka Nikāya Khuddaka Nikāya Collection of 15 (Little Texts) in 18 volumes

© 2003-2008 by FuturePluz® Technology , All Rights Reserved.
Font download | About TipiṭakaMM